Unique Self-resurrection

WEDNESDAY 

Were there any other members of the Trinity involved in the resurrection of Jesus?

NAU John 10:18 “No one has taken it away from Me, but I lay it down on My own initiative. I have authority to lay it down, and I have authority to take it up again. This commandment I received from My Father.”

NIV John 10:18 No one takes it from me, but I lay it down of my own accord. I have authority to lay it down and authority to take it up again. This command I received from my Father.”

KJV John 10:18 No man taketh it from me, but I lay it down of myself. I have power to lay it down, and I have power to take it again. This commandment have I received of my Father.

Jesus tells us in His own words that He also had the power not only to lay down His life but to take it back again – after all, He did claim to be God and demonstrated this truth through miracles, especially with His own resurrection!

0 Responses to “Unique Self-resurrection”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

